Robsoul 255 – Iban Montoro – Lost In The 90’s EP


< Previous || All || Next >linebreak

Listen to the tracks :

A1: Soul Drip

A2: Gone Wild

A3: Lost In The 90’s

B1: G Haus

B2: Vault Boys

B3: Invited Me





It’s time get lost… Get lost in the music, get lost in our plans for that moment when things open again and we can get lost on the dancefloor. In the meantime, let’s get ‘Lost In The 90s’. A sublime six-track homage to the melting pot from Robsoul veteran Iban Montoro.
Last spotted sending us weak at the knees on Too Many Rules, here he returns to Phil Weeks imprint with a whole slew of slinky basslines, jacking beats and warm, bubbly grooves. The block rocking 909 bumps of the title track, the rich velvet b-lines on ‘Soul Drip’ and ‘Gone Wild’, the unabashed rawness and Chi-town struts of ‘G House’, the 3AM hypnotic chug of ‘Vault Boy’ and the final vibrant, disco-touched adieu ‘Invited Me’. Each one rooted in the quintessential decade that galvanised this culture. Each one primed for that moment when things open again. Each one perfect to get well and truly lost in. Dig in and find yourself some treats…

Release Date: March 26th 2021

© Copyright 2000 - 2010 Robsoul Recordings | | Design by: Timeaux&Post