RBJ1401 – El Pres Beats – Fly Dutchman


< Previous || All || Next >linebreak

Listen to the teaser : HERERBJ1401

A1 : Weekend
A2 : High
A3 : Max The Whale
A4 : Vervelend Jong
A5 : Kerstnacht
A6 : Sexshop
A7 : Mondae
B1 : Sunset
B2 : Toetsen
B3 : Vacation
B4 : Players
B5 : Funk Bagger
B6 : Literatuur
B7 : Remix Happy
B8 : Another Truffel




El Pres Beats drops his debut album Fly Dutchman for Robsoul Jazz on 21st March and continues a story that has seen him bubbling under for the last few years. The producer, from Leeuwarden but currently based in Newcastle-upon-Tyne, UK, has previously scored with Glenwood Hostel EP, which became popular in underground Hip Hop circles and caught the attention of Robsoul Jazz boss Phil Weeks. In keeping with previous Robsoul Jazz releases, both from Parisian Around7, Fly Dutchman focuses on the instrumental side of Hip Hop, with head nodding beats and jazz/soul/funk samples chopped and stitched together in perfection.

Release Date: March 21th 2014 (Digital)
Vinyl in April

© Copyright 2000 - 2010 Robsoul Recordings | info@robsoulrecordings.com | Design by: Timeaux&Post